Colts Favored Next Year

The odds are in. The Indianapolis Colts are already 7-1 favorites to win the Superbowl in 2011.

Call me old-fashioned, but this is more premature than American Pie and Jizz In My Pants combined. This is impossible to determine, and the Colts over-achieved this year, in my opinion. Plus they got some help when the Steelers came back down to earth and the Patriots botched draft pick after draft pick for the last four years. Oh, and when the Chargers got upset by the Jets.

You might say I’m being hypocritical, considering the Lakers were favored to win it immediately following their defeat in game 6 by the Boston Celtics, but I didn’t make the odds nor blog back then. My stance is consistent: it is entirely too early to consider a favorite.

But if I had to choose, I’d say New England : D

3 Responses to “Colts Favored Next Year”

  1. tophatal Says:

    The Colts’ll be about as much as a pre-ordained favorites as Sarah Palin could be considered to be a sane individual ! Less is more as they say !

    Alan Parkins

  2. Anthony Burrola Says:

    You’re like an endless well of Sarah Palin jokes.

  3. chappy81 Says:

    Yeah, not even one day after the season’s over and the Saints aren’t the favorite. Kinda weak if you ask me, but I agree way too early to tell. After the draft and free agency we’ll see who is a favorite!

Leave a Reply

